FairyLoot Unboxing – February 2018

I’m more excited after receiving this month’s box than I was when they first announced the theme. I’m not big into the original fairytales, so I wasn’t sure what to expect from this box. Nevertheless, I was very pleased once I got it open!

This month’s theme is “Twisted Tales” and it is described as “perfect for fans of dark fairytales and The Grimm Fairytales! You can expect items themed on Little Red Riding Hood, Snow White, Hansel and Gretel, and Rapunzel.”

Next month theme is “Memorable Moments” and is said to be “perfect for fans of The Lord of the RingsHarry PotterGame of Thrones and Shadowhunters”. This is also Fairy Loot’s anniversary box, so it will be the beautiful purple box and includes a Fairy Loot exclusive hardcover of the book that we receive this month.

Let’s get into this month’s unboxing!


The book for this month’s Fairy Loot was The Hazel Wood by Melissa Albert. I’ve seen this book a lot around the bookish community so I’m intrigued by it. I’m hoping it’s nothing like Alice in Wonderland because that is one of my least favorite books.

Seventeen-year-old Alice and her mother have spent most of Alice’s life on the road, always a step ahead of the uncanny bad luck biting at their heels. But when Alice’s grandmother, the reclusive author of a cult-classic book of pitch-dark fairy tales, dies alone on her estate, the Hazel Wood, Alice learns how bad her luck can really get: her mother is stolen away―by a figure who claims to come from the Hinterland, the cruel supernatural world where her grandmother’s stories are set. Alice’s only lead is the message her mother left behind: “Stay away from the Hazel Wood.”

Alice has long steered clear of her grandmother’s cultish fans. But now she has no choice but to ally with classmate Ellery Finch, a Hinterland superfan who may have his own reasons for wanting to help her. To retrieve her mother, Alice must venture first to the Hazel Wood, then into the world where her grandmother’s tales began―and where she might find out how her own story went so wrong.


Wick and Fable brings us a candle scented of oakmoss and tea leaves and I must say this is one of the first times I have gone onto a candle site to see if they have this candle for sale in a bigger size. I love the smell of this candle so much!

Check out the other Wick and Fable products here.


We received one of Ink & Wonder’s bookmarks a few boxes ago and I immediately fell in love with it! I’m so so so happy that we received another this box. This time, we get a Little Red Riding Hood quote to go along with the bookmark and I love the colors and design of this bookmark.

Check out Ink & Wonder’s products here.


We received another Fairy Loot exclusive in this box and this month it’s socks! I love these socks, they are so soft and who can have too many socks?!


I was so intrigued when I pulled this out of the box, it’s such a beautiful color of green and I was immediately drawn since it’s green apple scented and your girl loves some green apple scents!

Little Hearts Gifts is where you can find this product and any other bath products you might want, check them out here.


This mug is easily one of the most beautiful that I own now, designed by Aunjuli. I absolutely adore the panoramic drawing of the Little Red Riding Hood scene and I seriously can’t stop staring at it.

Check out the rest of Aunjuli’s products here!


Do you enjoy seeing what comes in every month’s Fairy Loot box?

Advertisements

11 thoughts on “FairyLoot Unboxing – February 2018

    1. I never cared for the movie when I was younger and felt the same when I read it later. I don’t particularly care for movies/books that you have to constantly think about what the symbolism means and the double meanings of everything.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s